IGP forms Ad-hoc Committee for Bihar to hold a state convention

Gaya, 14 January 2020: The India Greens Party (IGP) held its preliminary meeting in Gaya, Bihar on 14 January 2020 in which it constituted an 11-member Ad-hoc Committee for the state.

The meeting was chaired by the party president Suresh Nautiyal and co-chaired by senior party leader Ms. Anita Nautiyal. It was moderated by IGP secretary (Bihar) Chandan Kumar.

The Bihar Ad-hoc Committee will form similar committees in all districts of the state and then hold a state-level convention to elect its executive in next few months.

The IGP Secretary (Bihar), Chandan Kumar, has been elected as Convener of the Bihar Ad-hoc Committee.

Members on the committee are: Krishna Kant Kumar (distt Gaya), Avinash Kumar (distt Gaya), Vikas Kumar (distt West Champaran), Ritesh Kumar (distt Gaya), Sonal Kumar (distt Jehanabad), Jyotish Raj (distt Nalanda), Adarsh Priydarshi (distt Nalanda), Sanatan Kumar Mishra (distt Madhubani), Rakesh Sinha (Gaya city) and Arun Kumar (distt East Champaran),

An equal number of women will be included in the Bihar Ad-hoc Committee in the next meeting on the first Sunday of February 2020.

The Committee will also take up certain programs like membership drive, crowdfunding, and campaigns on ecological and environmental issues under the national campaign Hawa Par Haq.

Press Release issued by Mr. Chandan Kumar, Coordinating Convener of the Bihar Ad-hoc Committee and IGP Secretary (Bihar)